40418 lego marvel avengers falcon black widow team up review 1

Today we return to the Marvel Avengers universe with the small pack of LEGO characters 40418 Falcon & Black Widow Team-Up (60 pieces - € 14.99) marketed since June and that I had forgotten in a corner.

This small box which serves as a complement to other sets more or less inspired by the Marvel's Avengers video game published by Square Enix only allows you to obtain one truly new character, the other three figurines being also available in other boxes marketed this year. year.

40418 lego marvel avengers falcon black widow team up review 3

Black Widow's cute minifigure with prints on the arms is identical to the one delivered in the sets 76153 Helicarrier et 76166 Avengers Tower Battle. Here it is equipped with classic sticks which in my opinion are more suitable than the lightsaber handles with the Harry Potter wands that come with the 2020 version of the Helicarrier.

The two AIM agents are the ones seen in the sets 76143 Avengers Truck Takedown, 76166 Avengers Tower Battle et 76167 Iron Man Armory. No jetpacks or additional equipment for these two villains, here we have to be content with "naked" versions of the usual minifigs with their respirators in Titanium Metallic.

The Falcon minifig delivered in this small character pack is an updated version of the one in the set 76018 Avengers: Hulk Lab Smash (2014), here equipped with legs in two colors. We will appreciate the effort but these legs only accentuate the difference in color between the white of the boots which is tinted throughout and the pad printing, moreover very detailed, of the upper torso.

40418 lego marvel avengers falcon black widow team up review 4

LEGO also took the trouble to pad two different expressions on the face, but this change in mimicry comes down to the orientation of the line which symbolizes the character's closed mouth. It's thin, a real smile or a really "angry" expression would have allowed for more marked variations. The effect of transparency on the glasses worn by the character is very successful.

The jetpack with the brick-based wings won't necessarily appeal to all fans. Some will prefer the molded wings delivered in 2016 in the set 76050 Crossbones' Hazard Heist or those of the set 76018 Avengers: Hulk Lab Smash (2014). Those provided here at least have the merit of being able to be oriented for poses a little more dynamic, even if they seem a little too crude to me to convince.

Finally, and because we must be able to justify the name "construction toy", LEGO delivers here enough to assemble a small rotating cannon that will be used by the two AIM agents. Nothing crazy, but it is still more playability for the youngest.

40418 lego marvel avengers falcon black widow team up review 2

In short, for 15 €, there is nothing to think about for too long: If you absolutely want to add this unprecedented version of Falcon to your collection, for the moment you have no choice and you have to do the acquisition of this small pack of characters. The rest of the inventory is not unheard of, but Black Widow's minifigure is superb and the two AIM agents will eventually be able to flesh out a diorama.

Note: The set presented here, supplied by LEGO, is as usual in play. Deadline fixed at September 16, 2020 next at 23pm.

Update : The winner was drawn and was notified by email, his nickname is indicated below. Without a response from him to my request for contact details within 5 days, a new winner will be drawn.

makacme - Comment posted the 06/09/2020 at 22:09
Join the discussion!
guest
304 Comments
the most recent
the oldest Top rated
See all comments
304
0
Do not hesitate to intervene in the comments!x

Achetez vos produits LEGO moins cher avec le comparateur de prix Pricevortex

On revient aujourd'hui dans l'univers Marvel Avengers avec le petit pack de personnages LEGO 40418 Falcon & Black Widow Team-Up (60 pièces - 14.99 €) commercialisé depuis le mois de juin et que j'avais oublié dans un coin.

Cette petite boite qui sert de complément aux autres sets plus ou moins inspirés du jeu vidéo Marvel's Avengers édité par Square Enix ne permet d'obtenir qu'un seul personnage vraiment inédit, les trois autres figurines étant aussi disponibles dans d'autres boites commercialisées cette année.

La jolie minifig de Black Widow avec ses impressions sur les bras est identique à celle livrée dans les sets 76153 Helicarrier et 76166 Avengers Tower Battle. Elle est ici équipée de bâtons classiques qui sont à mon avis plus adaptés que les manches de sabres laser avec les baguettes Harry Potter fournis avec la version 2020 du Helicarrier.

Les deux agents de l'A.I.M. sont ceux vus dans les sets 76143 Avengers Truck Take-down, 76166 Avengers Tower Battle et 76167 Iron Man Armory. Pas de jetpacks ou d'équipements  additionnels pour ces deux méchants, il faut ici se contenter de versions "nues" des minifigs habituelles avec leurs respirateurs en Titanium Metallic.

La minifig de Falcon livrée dans ce petit pack de personnages est une version mise à jour de celle du set 76018 Avengers : Hulk Lab Smash (2014), ici équipée de jambes en deux couleurs. On appréciera l'effort  mais ces jambes ne font qu'accentuer le décalage de teinte entre le blanc des bottes qui est teinté dans la masse et la tampographie, au demeurant très détaillée, du haut du torse.

LEGO a aussi pris la peine de tampographier deux expressions différentes sur le visage, mais ce changement de mimique se résume à l'orientation du trait qui symbolise la bouche fermée du personnage. C'est maigre, un vrai sourire ou une expression vraiment "énervée" aurait permis de disposer de variations plus marquées. L'effet de transparence sur les lunettes portées par le personnage est très réussi.

Le jetpack avec les ailes à base de briques ne plaira pas forcément à tous les fans. Certains lui préféreront les ailes moulées livrées en 2016 dans le set 76050 Crossbones' Hazard Heist ou celles du set 76018 Avengers : Hulk Lab Smash (2014). Celles fournies ici ont au moins le mérite de pouvoir être orientées pour des poses un peu plus dynamiques, même si elles me semblent un peu trop grossières pour convaincre.

Enfin, et parce qu'il faut bien pouvoir justifier de l'appellation "jouet de construction", LEGO livre ici de quoi assembler un petit canon rotatif qui servira aux deux agents de l'A.I.M. Rien de fou, mais c'est toujours de la jouabilité en plus pour les plus jeunes.

Bref, pour 15 €, il n'y a pas de quoi réfléchir trop longtemps : Si vous voulez absolument ajouter cette version inédite de Falcon à votre collection, vous n'avez pour l'instant pas le choix et il vous faut faire l'acquisition de ce petit pack de personnages.  Le reste de l'inventaire n'est pas inédit, mais la minifig de Black Widow est superbe et les deux agents de l'A.I.M. pourront éventuellement étoffer un diorama.

Note : Le set présenté ici, fourni par LEGO, est comme d'habitude mis en jeu. Date limite fixée au 16 septembre 2020 prochain à 23h59.

Rejoignez la discussion !
guest
303 Commentaires
les plus récents
les plus anciens
Voir tous les commentaires
303
0
N'hésitez pas à intervenir dans les commentaires !x
()
x