15/11/2020 - 00:15 Lego ghostbusters Lego news Shopping

On the LEGO Shop: The 10274 Ghostbusters ECTO-1 set is available

As expected, the set 10274 Ghostbusters ECTO-1 is now available on the official online store at the retail price of 199.99 € / 209.00 CHF.

To thank us for buying it from the first day of its marketing, LEGO is offering us until November 20 a small gift with this set: a poster featuring the poster that serves as a teaser for the film expected in theaters in June 2021, with LEGO sauce.

The dilemma of the day: should we crack now and pay for this box at a high price or wait for the VIP weekend announced for November 21/22, 2020 which will double the VIP points on all purchases and obtain the sets 40410 Charles Dickens Tribute free from 150 € of purchase and 5006291 2x4 Teal Brick offered from 200 € of purchase? It's up to you to see, it's trying but there's no guarantee that the ECTO-1 won't be out of stock by then.

en flagTHE SET 10274 GHOSTBUSTERS ECTO-1 ON THE LEGO SHOP >>

flagTHE SET IN BELGIUM >> ch flagTHE SET IN SWITZERLAND >>

14/11/2020 - 22:05 Contest Lego ghostbusters

Contest: Win a copy of the 10274 Ghostbusters ECTO-1 set!

Let's go for a new competition on the occasion of the official launch of the LEGO set 10274 Ghostbusters ECTO-1 with a copy of this beautiful box of 2352 pieces worth € 199.99 to be won.

As usual, there will only be one winner and he will therefore save the modest sum of € 199.99. Too bad for the others, they will always be able to afford this pretty box from November 15 on the official online store.

To validate your participation, all you have to do is identify yourself via the interface below and follow the instructions provided. As usual, it is a question of finding information on the official online store and then correctly answering the question asked. At the end of the participation phase, the winner will be chosen by drawing lots from among the correct answers.

Your contact details (name / nickname, email address, IP) are only used within the framework of this competition and will not be kept beyond the drawing of lots which will designate the winner. As usual, this no-obligation competition is open to all residents of mainland France, DOM & TOM, Belgium, Luxembourg and Switzerland.

Thanks to Sony Pictures Consumer Products (SPCP) for allowing me to offer this set. The prize will be sent to the winner by me and by Colissimo followed with insurance and signature on delivery (and appropriate packaging) as soon as their contact details are confirmed by return email.

As always, I reserve the right to disqualify any participant who has attempted to defraud or hijack the entry system in order to increase their chances of winning. Hateful and bad losers to abstain, the others will have more chances to win.

Good luck to everyone !

Note: If you choose to identify yourself in the participation interface via facebook, be aware that in the event of a win, the personal information (name / first name / photo) linked to your account will be displayed in the widget.

Competition stopped prematurely, due to a massive cheating attempt organized by several participants from a specialized site frequented by competitors. The winner was drawn from among the valid entries.

contest 10274 hothbricks

LEGO 10274 Ghostbusters ECTO-1

LEGO today unveils the set 10274 Ghostbusters ECTO-1, a large box of 2352 pieces which will allow, from November 15 and against the modest sum of 199.99 € / 209.00 CHF to assemble the emblematic vehicle of the cinematographic saga launched in 1984 and whose third part, entitled Ghostbusters: Afterlife, will be released in theaters in June 2021.

The announcement of this set is not a surprise to those who follow social networks assiduously, several photos of the box have been posted in recent days.
The vehicle proposed here is therefore an interpretation of the Cadillac Miller-Meteor ambulance from 1959 which will be present in the sequel with Paul Rudd (Ant-Man) and Finn Wolfhard (Mike Wheeler in Stranger Things) scheduled for next year. LEGO is not the only toy manufacturer to offer an interpretation of the film's ECTO-1, Hasbro for its part will market its 1 / 18th version in January 2021.

LEGO 10274 Ghostbusters ECTO-1

This LEGO version of the ECTO-1 measures 47cm long, 16.5cm wide and 22.5cm high. Unlike the LEGO Ideas set 21108 Ghostbusters ECTO-1 marketed in 2014, this new set does not contain any minifig. Some may regret the absence of a small separate display with several minifigs as is the case with DC Comics sets. 76161 1989 Bat Wing et 76139 1989 Batmobile, but the film will feature a main cast very different from that of the first two parts of the cinematographic saga and the presence of the four "historical" ghost hunters is not really justified here.

You understood it by discovering the first visuals of the set published on the usual channels a few days ago, this is not the original ECTO-1 but the version that will be used in the third part of the saga.

If the franchise logo on the three doors of the vehicle is well pad printed, the rust spots are based on stickers and it will therefore be possible with some adjustments to choose between the original version of the vehicle and the one that will be present in the film which will be released in 2021. It will be sufficient to refrain from placing the 38 (!) stickers embodying the rust stains on the bodywork and possibly to manage to move the ladder from the left side to the right side of the roof in order to to exhibit an "original" version of the vehicle.

LEGO 10274 Ghostbusters ECTO-1

As for the new elements present in this box, we will note the presence of a windshield specially designed for this model and a new steering wheel. The ambulance steering is functional, the doors open, and the rear seat on the right side slides out to become a firing position like in the movie trailer. It will be remembered that in the animated series The Real Ghostbusters broadcast in France at the end of the 80s, the seat came out of the roof of the vehicle.

Note that the instruction booklet and the sheet of fifty stickers are no longer packaged in a transparent plastic bag but are packaged here in neutral cardboard packaging.

Designer Mike Psiaki worked on this new vehicle, we already owed him the Aston Martin from the set. 10262 James Bond Aston Martin DB5 marketed in 2018. I believe that apart from the rear of the ambulance, the door of which seems to me visually a little too narrow, we can without getting too wet consider that this new model is much more faithful to the reference vehicle on the aesthetic level than the Aston Martin was in its time.

We will talk about this box again quickly and I have already been able to obtain an additional copy to put into play on the occasion of the launch on November 15 thanks to Sony Pictures Consumer Products (SPCP) which I thank in passing.

en flagTHE SET 10274 GHOSTBUSTERS ECTO-1 ON THE LEGO SHOP >>

flagTHE SET IN BELGIUM >> ch flagTHE SET IN SWITZERLAND >>

 

LEGO 10274 Ghostbusters ECTO-1

New LEGO BrickHeadz 2018: some official visualsThe server that hosts the official visuals has again been updated and there are now some LEGO BrickHeadz sets expected for early July including two Star Wars references and the Ghostbusters pack featuring Peter Venkman and Slimer recently presented by LEGO on social networks:

  • 41619 Darth Vader (104 pieces - 9.99 €)
  • 41620 Stormtrooper (124 pieces - 9.99 €)
  • 41622 Peter Venkman & Slimer (228 pieces - 14.99 €)

We now know how Slimer will be presented on its support with a visual of the transparent piece whose mission will be to create the illusion of the ectoplasm floating.

Regarding the two Star Wars references, Darth Vader and a Stromtrooper, the rather enthusiastic collector that I am of the products of this range remains unmoved here in front of these two figures.

41619 Darth Vader 41619 Darth Vader 41619 Darth Vader
41619 Darth Vader 41619 Darth Vader 41620 Stormtrooper
41620 Stormtrooper 41620 Stormtrooper 41620 Stormtrooper
41620 Stormtrooper 41622 Peter Venkman & Slimer 41622 Peter Venkman & Slimer
41622 Peter Venkman & Slimer 41622 Peter Venkman & Slimer
15/05/2018 - 18:26 Lego news Lego ghostbusters

LEGO Ghostbusters BrickHeadz: 41622 Peter Venkman & Slimer

It's BrickHeadz Day at LEGO: After the announcement of three packs of Harry Potter figures, here is now a Duo Pack (ref. LEGO 41622) under Ghostbusters license which features Peter Venkman and Slimer (Bouffe-tout in the French version).

The presentation visual above shows Slimer levitating, I wonder what solution LEGO will use to keep this visual effect.

It is not known at this time if all members of the Ghostbusters team will be entitled to a LEGO minifigure. This Duo Pack will be available from June 1st.

Sur le Shop LEGO : Le set 10274 Ghostbusters ECTO-1 est disponible

Comme prévu, le set 10274 Ghostbusters ECTO-1 est maintenant disponible sur la boutique officielle en ligne au prix public de 199.99 € / 209.00 CHF.

Pour nous remercier de l'acheter dès le premier jour de sa commercialisation, LEGO nous offre jusqu'au 20 novembre prochain un petit cadeau avec ce set : un poster reprenant l'affiche qui sert de teaser au film attendu en salles en juin 2021, à la sauce LEGO.

Le dilemme du jour : faut-il craquer dès maintenant et payer cette boite au  prix fort ou attendre le week-end VIP annoncée pour le 21/22 novembre 2020 qui permettra de doubler les points VIP sur tous les achats et d'obtenir les sets 40410 Charles Dickens Tribute offert dès 150 € d'achat et 5006291 2x4 Teal Brick offerte dès 200 € d'achat ? C'est vous qui voyez, ça se tente mais rien ne garantit que l'ECTO-1 ne sera pas en rupture de stock d'ici là.

LE SET 10274 GHOSTBUSTERS ECTO-1 SUR LE SHOP LEGO >>

LE SET EN BELGIQUE >> LE SET EN SUISSE >>

Concours : Un exemplaire du set LEGO 10274 Ghostbusters ECTO-1 à gagner !

C'est parti pour un nouveau concours à l'occasion du lancement officiel du set LEGO 10274 Ghostbusters ECTO-1 avec un exemplaire de cette belle boite de 2352 pièces d'une valeur de 199.99 € à gagner.

Il n'y aura comme d'habitude qu'un seul gagnant et il économisera donc la modique somme de 199.99 €. Tant pis pour les autres, ils pourront toujours s'offrir cette jolie boite dès le 15 novembre sur la boutique officielle en ligne.

Pour valider votre participation, il suffit de vous identifier via l'interface ci-dessous et de suivre les indications fournies. Comme d'habitude, il s'agit de trouver une information sur la boutique officielle en ligne et de répondre ensuite correctement à la question posée. Au terme de la phase de participation, le gagnant sera désigné par tirage au sort parmi les bonnes réponses.

Vos coordonnées (nom/pseudo, adresse email, IP) ne sont utilisées que dans le cadre de ce concours et ne seront pas conservées au delà du tirage au sort qui désignera le gagnant. Comme d'habitude, ce concours sans obligation d'achat est ouvert à toutes les personnes résidentes en France métropolitaine, DOM & TOM, Belgique, Luxembourg et Suisse.

Merci à Sony Pictures Consumer Products (SPCP) qui me permet d'offrir ce set. Le lot sera expédié au gagnant par mes soins et en Colissimo suivi avec assurance et signature à la livraison (et un emballage adapté) dès confirmation de ses coordonnées par retour de mail.

Comme toujours, je me réserve le droit de disqualifier tout participant ayant tenté de frauder ou de détourner le système de participation afin d'augmenter ses chances de gagner. Rageux et mauvais perdants s'abstenir, les autres auront plus de chances de l'emporter.

Bonne chance à tous !

Note : Si vous choisissez de vous identifier dans l'interface de participation via facebook, sachez qu'en cas de gain ce seront les informations personnelles (nom/prénom/photo) liées à votre compte qui s'afficheront dans le widget.

Concours arrêté prématurément, pour cause de tentative de triche massive organisée par plusieurs participants provenant d'un site spécialisé fréquenté par des concouristes. Le gagnant a été tiré au sort parmi les participations valides.

Will | 05/11/2020 - 15:00 LEGO Ghostbusters News Nouveautés LEGO 2020

LEGO 10274 Ghostbusters ECTO-1

LEGO dévoile aujourd'hui le set 10274 Ghostbusters ECTO-1, une grosse boite de 2352 pièces qui permettra dès le 15 novembre prochain et contre la modique somme de 199.99 € / 209.00 CHF d'assembler le véhicule emblématique de la saga cinématographique lancée en 1984 et dont le troisième volet, intitulé Ghostbusters : Afterlife, sortira en salles en juin 2021.

L'annonce de ce set n'est pas une surprise pour ceux qui suivent assidument les réseaux sociaux, plusieurs photos de la boite ont été postées ces derniers jours.
Le véhicule proposé ici est donc une interprétation de l'ambulance Cadillac Miller-Meteor de 1959 qui sera présente dans la suite avec Paul Rudd (Ant-Man) et Finn Wolfhard  (Mike Wheeler dans Stranger Things) prévue pour l'année prochaine. LEGO n'est pas le seul fabricant de jouets à proposer une interprétation de l'ECTO-1 du film, Hasbro commercialisera de son côté sa version au 1/18ème en janvier 2021.

LEGO 10274 Ghostbusters ECTO-1

Cette version LEGO de l'ECTO-1 mesure 47 cm de long, 16.5 cm de large et 22.5 cm de haut. À la différence du set LEGO Ideas 21108 Ghostbusters ECTO-1 commercialisé en 2014, ce nouveau set ne contient aucune minifig. Certains regretteront peut-être l'absence d'un petit présentoir séparé avec plusieurs minifigs comme c'est le cas pour les sets DC Comics 76161 1989 Batwing et 76139 1989 Batmobile, mais le film mettra en scène un casting principal très différent de celui des deux premiers volets de la saga cinématographique et la présence des quatre chasseurs de fantômes "historiques" ne se justifie pas vraiment ici.

Vous l'avez compris en découvrant les premiers visuels du set publiés sur les canaux habituels il y a quelques jours, il ne s'agit pas ici de l'ECTO-1 originale mais de la version qui sera utilisée dans le troisième volet de la saga.

Si le logo de la franchise présent sur les trois portes du véhicule est bien tampographié, les tâches de rouille sont à base de stickers et il sera donc possible moyennant quelques ajustements de choisir entre la version originale du véhicule et celle qui sera présente dans le film qui sortira en 2021. Il suffira en effet de s'abstenir de poser les 38 (!) stickers incarnant les tâches de rouilles sur la carrosserie et éventuellement de se débrouiller pour déplacer l'échelle depuis le côté gauche vers le côté droit du toit afin d'exposer une version "originale" du véhicule.

LEGO 10274 Ghostbusters ECTO-1

Du côté des nouveaux éléments présents dans cette boite, on notera la présence d'un pare-brise spécialement conçu pour ce modèle et d'un volant inédit. La direction de l'ambulance est fonctionnelle, les portières s'ouvrent et le siège arrière du côté droit glisse vers l'extérieur pour devenir une position de tir comme dans le trailer du film. On se souviendra que dans la série animée The Real Ghostbusters diffusée en France à la fin des années 80, le siège sortait du toit du véhicule.

À noter que livret d'instructions et la planche d'une cinquantaine de stickers ne sont plus emballés dans un sachet en plastique transparent mais sont ici conditionnés dans un emballage cartonné neutre.

C'est  le designer Mike Psiaki qui a travaillé sur ce nouveau véhicule, on lui devait déjà l'Aston Martin du set 10262 James Bond Aston Martin DB5 commercialisé en 2018. Je crois qu'à part pour l'arrière de l'ambulance dont la porte me semble visuellement un peu trop étroite, on peut sans trop se mouiller considérer que ce nouveau modèle est largement plus fidèle au véhicule de référence sur le plan esthétique que ne l'était en son temps l'Aston Martin.

Nous reparlerons rapidement de cette boite et j'ai déjà pu obtenir un exemplaire supplémentaire à mettre en jeu à l'occasion du lancement le 15 novembre prochain grâce à Sony Pictures Consumer Products (SPCP) que je remercie au passage.

LE SET 10274 GHOSTBUSTERS ECTO-1 SUR LE SHOP LEGO >>

LE SET EN BELGIQUE >> LE SET EN SUISSE >>

 

LEGO 10274 Ghostbusters ECTO-1

Will | 25/05/2018 - 22:56 News LEGO Ghostbusters LEGO Star Wars

Nouveautés LEGO BrickHeadz 2018 : quelques visuels officielsLe serveur qui héberge les visuels officiels a à nouveau été mis à jour et on y trouve maintenant quelques sets LEGO BrickHeadz attendus pour début juillet dont deux réféences Star Wars et le pack Ghostbusters regroupant Peter Venkman et Slimer présenté récemment par LEGO sur les réseaux sociaux  :

  • 41619 Darth Vader (104 pièces - 9.99 €)
  • 41620 Stormtrooper (124 pièces - 9.99 €)
  • 41622 Peter Venkman & Slimer (228 pièces - 14.99 €)

On sait maintenant comment sera présenté Slimer sur son support avec un visuel de la pièce transparente qui aura pour mission de créer l'illusion du flottement de l'ectoplasme.

Concernant les deux références Star Wars, Darth Vader et un Stromtrooper, le collectionneur plutôt enthousiaste que je suis des produits de cette gamme reste ici de marbre face à ces deux figurines.

41619 Darth Vader 41619 Darth Vader 41619 Darth Vader
41619 Darth Vader 41619 Darth Vader 41620 Stormtrooper
41620 Stormtrooper 41620 Stormtrooper 41620 Stormtrooper
41620 Stormtrooper 41622 Peter Venkman & Slimer 41622 Peter Venkman & Slimer
41622 Peter Venkman & Slimer 41622 Peter Venkman & Slimer
Will | 15/05/2018 - 18:26 News LEGO Ghostbusters

LEGO Ghostbusters BrickHeadz : 41622 Peter Venkman & Slimer

C'est la journée BrickHeadz chez LEGO : Après l'annonce des trois packs de figurines Harry Potter, voici maintenant un Duo Pack (réf. LEGO 41622) sous licence Ghostbusters qui met en scène Peter Venkman et Slimer (Bouffe-tout dans la version française).

Le visuel de présentation ci-dessus montre Slimer en lévitation, je me demande quelle sera la solution utilisée par LEGO pour conserver cet effet visuel.

Impossible de savoir pour l'instant si tous les membres de l'équipe de chasseurs de fantômes auront droit à une figurine LEGO. Ce Duo Pack sera disponible dès le 1er juin prochain.