178 COMMENTS

Review : LEGO Fairground Collection 10273 Haunted House

22/05/2020 - 15:34 In my opinion... LEGO Fairground Collection New LEGO 2020 Reviews

LEGO Fairground Collection 10273 Haunted House

As promised, today we quickly tour the LEGO Fairground Collection set 10273 Haunted House (3231 pieces - 229.99 €), a box which proposes to assemble not a "really" haunted house but rather a free fall attraction staged in an old building populated by Cast Members disguised.

You noticed, the set comes in a nice box stamped 18+ which clearly places this product in the department of toys for adult fans while the defunct LEGO Creator Expert range was much more timid on this point.

The fact remains that this mansion, despite an obvious exhibition product potential, is above all a playset with a fun functionality that it will be necessary to know how to make accessible to the youngest. The latter will undoubtedly not seize all the references to sets marketed in the years 90/2000 scattered in the various rooms of the manor, but there is no reason to deprive them of manipulating the elevator installed in the central tower.

LEGO Fairground Collection 10273 Haunted House

Many adult fans have settled on the title of the set a little too quickly and put aside its true identity. This is not a reinterpretation of the building from the set 10228 Haunted House marketed in 2012 in the Monster Fighters range, it is a fairground merry-go-round or rather an amusement park. If you take the product for what it really is, then there's no reason for adult fans to complain that they didn't get the toy they wanted ...

In the manner of Modulars, the construction is not just a simple facade even if the back of the mansion is sparsely dressed and encumbered by the elevator mechanism. So we get a real building and not as often a movie set. Best of all, this resealable playset will not overwhelm your shelves with an occupied area of ​​only 26 x 26 cm. In height, that's another story: the construction is 69 cm high.

As for the buildings of the universe Modular, we alternate here between repetitive sequences of stacking bricks for the walls and assembly of the various elements of the furniture with slightly more elaborate techniques. The breakdown of the assembly phases is well enough thought out that the whole process is entertaining and rewarding. The 3000 pieces are there, they are in the cornices, the furniture or the finishes. And the chain made up of 148 elements. There are very few plates in this box: four 16x16 for the floor of the manor and some roof sections.

LEGO Fairground Collection 10273 Haunted House

The finish of the mansion is generally satisfactory, I just regret that the roofs are a little neglected. These black plates would in my opinion deserved to be covered with tiles to give them a little more thickness and to match the top of the model. The floor of the various rooms on the ground floor could also have benefited from a slightly more elaborate covering, for example with tiling. The interior of the mansion is, as usual at LEGO, chock-full of furniture and other small decorative constructions which greatly contribute to the pleasure of assembly.

Even the smallest space is full but it's not a problem, it's an attraction and not a "really" haunted house. The rear of the mansion is a bit messier with the mechanism that allows you to take advantage of the integrated elevator and the long chain that runs along the wall. Two trees would have been enough to hide the block of the mechanism a little, but we will do with what LEGO offers us.

The set definitively establishes its adult positioning thanks to the many more or less obvious references piled up in the different rooms of the manor: one can see there the choice of supported winks for nostalgic fans with encyclopedic memory or the desire of designers to make pleasure to themselves. Each artefact in Samuel Von Barron's collection is even the subject of a small insert in the pages of the instruction booklet.

LEGO Fairground Collection 10273 Haunted House

LEGO Fairground Collection 10273 Haunted House

What I remember above all here is the integration of this new product in the continuity of the LEGO history with a certain coherence between different ranges and universes which had a priori nothing to share. To each his relationship with the LEGOs of his childhood: pirate ship or Egyptian pyramids, we do not all have the same memories and LEGO serves a little for everyone with here more or less obvious references to the Adventurers, Orient Expedition ranges. , Alpha Team, Fright Knights and even the recent Hidden Side line.

The theme of the old mansion full of fan service and accompanied by some ghosts has also somewhat eclipsed the main functionality of the product: the attraction of free fall. However, there is a nice job of integrating this function on the part of the designers with a cabin which is correctly slowed down by the transfer of kinetic energy to the two large wheels placed at the rear and a fall perfectly damped by four parts in rubber placed at the four corners of the column.

Visitors take their seats in a car that simply clips into the elevator shaft. Convenient to set up the minifigs without having to go a little blind. The cabin can be stopped in front of the intermediate window for the souvenir photo, the device is hidden under the roof. It is in the spirit of attractions like the Tower of Terror of Disneyland.

The other feature of the set is the painting with Samuel Von Barron who is hit by Pharaoh Hotep's curse via the supplied red light brick. The effect is striking in the dark and the superposition of the two pad-printed windows works perfectly. To activate the light brick, just press on the attraction sign (see photo above).

LEGO Fairground Collection 10273 Haunted House

As often with LEGO, the attraction is to be set in motion manually if you do not want to go back to the cash register to acquire the optional motorization elements. The integration of Smart Hub (88009 - 49.99 €) Powered-UP and both M engines (88008 - 17.99 €) necessary is quickly documented in the instruction booklet. I tried using the two small motors (45303 - € 12.99) provided in the LEGO DC Comics set 76112 App-Controlled Batmobile, they are not recognized.

It's up to you to see if your future use of this model justifies investing a few dozen euros more, as far as I'm concerned, I think that a product released in 2020 that offers this type of functionality should be delivered with these elements. optional, or LEGO should at least offer a bundle at a preferential price for those who do not wish to reel for a little fun.

Note that the application Powered-UP, essential for controlling the Smart Hub and the two motors, has been updated and offers some sound sequences that allow a real immersion in the atmosphere of the attraction while covering a little the noise of the mechanism.

LEGO Fairground Collection 10273 Haunted House

The assortment of minifigs included in the box makes it possible to stage the attraction with its disguised employees and visitors, but that's minimum service with two twins, two guys dressed as ghosts and a handful of visitors.

I would have gladly exchanged one of the visitors for a minifig of Baron Von Barron, possibly in the form of a statue, in order to strengthen the link between this product and the owner of the premises. The instructions do not confirm that the skeleton is that of Sam Sinister, implying that it could in fact be a third member of the siblings taking care of the premises.

The two ghost-disguised guys are of little interest in their basic costumes, but again, this mansion being an attraction, there was no reason to provide "real" LEGO ghosts like you see in other ranges. .

LEGO Fairground Collection 10273 Haunted House

Note the presence of Junkbot, a small robot stored in a box under the roof, seen in a video game offered by LEGO in 2001 and which has since also made an appearance in the Ninjago universe via a sticker in the set 70657 Ninjago City Docks. It's all connected.

In short, this set has everything to please if you do not expect anything other than what it really has to offer. The addition in the instruction booklet of some explanations about the many Easter Eggs present in Samuel Von Barron's mansion is a real plus which energizes the assembly phase and which will perhaps push some fans to take an interest in the ranges of the 2000s in question here.

The attraction is functional, it is technically very successful, it becomes even more immersive via the unfortunately optional motorization, there are no stickers to stick and the set achieves its goal, at least as far as I'm concerned. So there is no reason not to fall for this haunted house which is not really one. For those who expected something else, all modifications are allowed.

LEGO Fairground Collection 10273 Haunted House

Note: The product shown here, supplied by LEGO, is as usual in play. Deadline fixed at June 2, 2020 next at 23pm.

Update : The winner was drawn and was notified by email, his nickname is indicated below. Without a response from him to my request for contact details within 5 days, a new winner will be drawn.

jerem02 - Comment posted the 27/05/2020 at 19:56

1 COMMENTS

On the LEGO Shop: The LEGO Fairground Collection 10273 Haunted House set is available

20/05/2020 - 10:01 LEGO Fairground Collection Lego news New LEGO 2020 Shopping

10273 Haunted House

Let's go for the VIP preview that allows you to order the LEGO Fairground Collection set 10273 Haunted House on the official online store.

It will cost you the modest sum of 229.99 € / 249.00 CHF to offer you this attraction of 3231 pieces accompanied by 9 minifigs and a skeleton. If you are already a member of the VIP program (who is not?), Consider logging into your LEGO account to be able to add the product to your cart.

Attention, the (smiles of this "fairground haunted house"is not motorized by default, it will be necessary to go back to the cash register to add the essential Smart Hub Powered Up (88009 - 49.99 €) and the two M engines (88008 - 17.99 €) necessary to no longer have to grind and operate the elevator directly from your smartphone.

Finally, for those who would not have followed, the LEGO Creator Expert label has been definitively abandoned by LEGO, it is now replaced by a slightly more sober and "collector" skin, with the mention 18+, for all products. intended for the clientele of adult fans. Tell your parents anyway if you are under 18: you still have the right to be offered these sets ...

en flagTHE SET 10273 HAUNTED HOUSE ON THE LEGO SHOP >>

flagTHE SET IN BELGIUM >> ch flagTHE SET IN SWITZERLAND >>

64 COMMENTS

LEGO Fairground Collection 10273 Haunted House: Everything You Need to Know

13/05/2020 - 15:00 Lego news LEGO Fairground Collection New LEGO 2020

LEGO Fairground Collection 10273 Haunted House

LEGO today unveils the set 10273 Haunted House, a large box of 3231 pieces (229.99 € / 249.00 CHF) which completes the LEGO version amusement park already made up of sets 10196 Grand Carousel (2009) 10244 Fairground Mixer (2014) 10247 Ferris Wheel (2015) 10257 Carousel (2017) et 10261 Roller Coaster

As you will have noticed, this box stamped 18+ is no longer in the colors of the defunct LEGO Creator range Expert, it now benefits from a look similar to that of the manufacturer's other products intended for adult fans and inaugurates a new sub-range logically entitled "Fairground Collection".

Those who are familiar with the attractions of Disneyland parks will find here a mix between Phantom manor ou Mystic manor, for aesthetics, and Tower of Terror, for the (smiles integrated. This box should also satisfy those nostalgic for the Monster Fighters universe who can possibly try to transform this attraction into a haunted house, in the spirit of the construction of the set. 10228 Haunted House marketed in 2012.

LEGO Fairground Collection 10273 Haunted House

It will be a question here of assembling a haunted house proposed in the form of a resealable playset and which contains an attraction of type free fall (free fall) with a motorized lift via additional Powered Up elements not supplied: a Smart Hub (88009 - 49.99 €) And two M engines (88008 - 17.99 €).

The elevator will then be controllable from the application usually used to control the various LEGO sets that use the motorization elements of the Powered Up ecosystem. It is therefore imperative to have a smartphone or tablet to take advantage of the interactivity offered by this product or be content to manually raise the elevator via the crank installed at the rear of the construction.

LEGO Fairground Collection 10273 Haunted House

LEGO Fairground Collection 10273 Haunted House

LEGO Fairground Collection 10273 Haunted House

The respectably-sized mansion, 68cm high, 25cm wide and 25cm deep, is also equipped with a LEGO light brick. In the box: 9 minifigs, including two ghosts, and a skeleton.

Because it is a set for adults, the designers did not hesitate to slip in some references to products that some fans today knew during their childhood: the mansion belongs to Baron Von Barron, a character that appears in several boxes of the LEGO Adventurers range marketed in 1998 and 2000 and we therefore find in the different rooms of the building that house its collection of artifacts a piece of the obelisk from the set 5978 Sphinx Secret Surprise (1998) or an orb from the evil OGEL.

Watching the short 360 ° sequence below, you will see the rear of the construction which is not shown in the photos provided by LEGO. We see the mechanism of the (smiles with the chain that runs along the building.

Until we can offer you a "Review "of this 2020 novelty, please note that this box will be available for early sale for members of the VIP program from May 20, 2020 before global availability announced for June 1, 2020.

en flagTHE SET 10273 HAUNTED HOUSE ON THE LEGO SHOP >>

flagTHE SET IN BELGIUM >> ch flagTHE SET IN SWITZERLAND >>

LEGO Fairground Collection 10273 Haunted House

260 COMMENTS

lego fairground collection loop coaster 11

Vous avez largement eu le temps de réfléchir au dossier depuis l'annonce du produit et les nombreuses reviews publiées un peu partout dont ici-même, il est maintenant temps de vous décider : le gros set 10303 Loop Coaster avec son inventaire de 3756 pièces, ses 11 minifigs et son prix public fixé à 399.99 € est maintenant disponible en avant-première VIP sur la boutique officielle en ligne.

N'oubliez pas que la motorisation du manège est possible mais qu'elle est optionnelle : il faut acquérir séparément deux éléments de l'écosystème Powered Up, un moteur 88013 Technic Motor L (34.99 €) et un boitier à piles 88015 Battery Box (34.99 €). Si vous n'avez pas déjà ces deux éléments dans votre stock de pièces, il faudra donc dépenser 70 € de plus pour pouvoir vraiment profiter de ce jouet haut de gamme ou le faire tourner de manière autonome en exposition.

La fête est finie, plus de points VIP doublés ou de produit offert pour un montant minimum d'achat en ce début de mois de juillet. C'est donc vous qui voyez s'il convient d'attendre un peu avant de craquer.

LEGO 10303 LOOP COASTER SUR LE SHOP LEGO >>

(Le lien vers le shop redirige vers la version de la boutique officielle de votre pays de connexion)

Sinon, pour beaucoup moins cher, vous pouvez vous offrir un exemplaire du set LEGO Disney 43205 Ultimate Adventure Castle (99.99 €) qui est lui aussi une nouveauté du mois de juillet. C'est le combo ultime en matière de princesses Disney avec un château regroupant les chambres d'Ariel, Vaiana, Raiponce, Blanche-Neige et Tiana.

lego disney 43205 ultimate adventure castle 3

Enfin, pour encore moins cher, vous avez le choix entre deux petites boites de la gamme Creator qui devaient permettre d'assembler des "cartes postales" de New-York et de Pékin sous la forme de mini-dioramas regroupant quelques monuments emblématiques de ces deux villes :

 

lego fairground collection loop coaster 1 LEGO dévoile aujourd'hui une nouveauté de ce qu'on appelle désormais la Fairground Collection : le gros set 10303 Loop Coaster avec son inventaire de 3756 pièces, ses 11 minifigs et son prix public fixé à 399.99 €. Disponibilité globale annoncée pour le 5 juillet 2022 avec une avant-première VIP dès le 1er juillet.

Un peu plus ambitieux que le ride aux rails rouges du set 10261 Roller Coaster (4124 pièces - 349.99 €) commercialisé en 2018, ce manège dont l'ascenseur culmine à 92 cm de haut offre enfin des loopings, deux pour l'occasion. L'ensemble de la construction occupe une surface au sol de 85 cm de long sur 34 cm de large.

La motorisation du manège sera possible mais elle sera comme d'habitude optionnelle : il faudra acquérir séparément deux éléments de l'écosystème Powered Up pour arrêter de mouliner, un moteur 88013 Technic Motor L (34.99 €) et un boitier à piles 88015 Battery Box (34.99 €). Si vous n'avez pas déjà ces deux éléments dans votre stock de pièces, il faudra donc dépenser 70 € de plus pour pouvoir vraiment profiter de ce jouet haut de gamme ou le faire tourner de manière autonome en exposition.

Nous reparlerons plus en détail de ce nouveau gros manège qui fera certainement le bonheur de tous les amateurs de dioramas de parcs d'attractions d'ici quelques jours à l'occasion d'un "Vite testé".

LEGO 10303 LOOP COASTER SUR LE SHOP LEGO >>

(Le lien vers le shop redirige vers la version de la boutique officielle de votre pays de connexion)

lego fairground collection loop coaster 11

LEGO Fairground Collection 10273 Haunted House

Comme promis, on fait aujourd'hui rapidement le tour du set LEGO Fairground Collection 10273 Haunted House (3231 pièces - 229.99 €), une boite qui propose d'assembler non pas une maison "vraiment" hantée mais plutôt une attraction de chute libre mise en scène dans une vieille bâtisse peuplée de Cast Members déguisés.

Vous l'avez remarqué, le set est livré dans une jolie boite estampillée 18+ qui place clairement ce produit dans le rayon des jouets pour fans adultes alors que la défunte gamme LEGO Creator Expert était beaucoup plus timide sur ce point.

Il n'en reste pas moins que ce manoir, malgré un potentiel de produit d'exposition évident, est surtout un playset avec une fonctionnalité amusante qu'il faudra savoir rendre accessible aux plus jeunes. Ces derniers ne saisiront sans doute pas toutes les références à des sets commercialisés dans les années 90/2000 disséminées dans les différentes pièces du manoir, mais il n'y a aucune raison de les priver de manipuler l'ascenseur installé dans la tour centrale.

LEGO Fairground Collection 10273 Haunted House

Beaucoup de fans adultes se sont un peu trop vite arrêtés sur l'intitulé du set et ont mis de côté sa véritable identité. Ce n'est pas une réinterprétation de la bâtisse du set 10228 Haunted House commercialisé en 2012 dans la gamme Monster Fighters, c'est un manège de fête foraine ou plutôt de parc d'attractions.  Si on prend le produit pour ce qu'il est vraiment, il n'y a donc aucune raison que les fans adultes se plaignent de ne pas avoir obtenu le jouet qu'ils voulaient...

À la manière des Modulars, la construction n'est pas qu'une simple façade même si le dos du manoir est peu habillé et encombré par le mécanisme de l'ascenseur. On obtient donc une vraie bâtisse et pas comme souvent un décor de cinéma. Cerise sur le gâteau, ce playset refermable n'envahira pas vos étagères avec une surface occupée de seulement 26 x 26 cm. En hauteur, c'est une autre histoire : la construction atteint 69 cm de haut.

Comme pour les bâtiments de l'univers Modular, on alterne ici entre séquences répétitives d'empilage de briques pour les murs et montage des différents éléments du mobilier avec des techniques un peu plus élaborées. La répartition des phases d'assemblage est suffisamment bien pensée pour que tout le processus soit divertissant et gratifiant. Les 3000 pièces sont bien là, elles sont dans les corniches, les meubles ou encore les finitions. Et la chaîne composée de 148 éléments. Il y a très peu de plaques dans cette boite : quatre de 16x16 pour le sol du manoir et quelques pans de toit.

LEGO Fairground Collection 10273 Haunted House

La finition du manoir est globalement satisfaisante, je regrette juste que les toits soient un peu laissés pour compte. Ces plaques noires auraient à mon avis mérité d'être recouvertes de tuiles pour leur donner un peu plus d'épaisseur et être assorties avec le haut du modèle. Le sol des différentes pièces du rez-de-chaussée aurait lui aussi pu profiter d'un habillage un peu plus élaboré avec par exemple du carrelage. L'intérieur du manoir est comme d'habitude chez LEGO plein à craquer de meubles et autres petites constructions décoratives qui contribuent largement au plaisir d'assemblage.

Le moindre espace est rempli mais ce n'est pas gênant, c'est une attraction et pas un maison "vraiment" hantée. L'arrière du manoir est un peu plus brouillon avec le mécanisme qui permet de profiter de l'ascenseur intégré et la longue chaîne qui circule le long du mur. Deux arbres auraient suffi à dissimuler un peu le bloc du mécanisme, mais on fera avec ce que LEGO nous propose.

Le set assoit définitivement son positionnement adulte grâce aux nombreuses références plus ou moins évidentes entassées dans les différentes pièces du manoir : on peut y voir au choix des clins d'œil appuyés pour fans nostalgiques à la mémoire encyclopédique ou la volonté des designers de se faire plaisir à eux-mêmes. Chaque artefact présent dans la collection de Samuel Von Barron fait même l'objet d'un petit encart dans les pages du livret d'instructions.

LEGO Fairground Collection 10273 Haunted House

LEGO Fairground Collection 10273 Haunted House

Ce que je retiens surtout ici, c'est l'intégration de ce nouveau produit dans la continuité de l'Histoire LEGO avec une certaine cohérence entre différentes gammes et univers qui n'avaient a priori rien à partager. À chacun son rapport avec les LEGO de son enfance : bateau pirate ou pyramides égyptiennes, nous n'avons pas tous les mêmes souvenirs et LEGO en sert un peu pour tout le monde avec ici des références plus ou moins évidentes aux gammes Adventurers, Orient Expedition, Alpha Team, Fright Knights et même de la récente gamme Hidden Side.

La thématique du vieux manoir bourré de fan service et accompagné de quelques fantômes a d'ailleurs un peu éclipsé la fonctionnalité principale du produit : l'attraction de chute libre. Il y a pourtant un joli travail d'intégration de cette fonction de la part des designers avec une cabine qui est correctement ralentie par le transfert d'énergie cinétique aux deux grosses roues placées à l'arrière et une chute parfaitement amortie par quatre pièces en caoutchouc placées aux quatre coins de la colonne.

Les visiteurs prennent place dans un wagonnet qui vient simplement se clipser dans la cage d'ascenseur. Pratique pour mettre en place les minifigs sans devoir y aller un peu à l'aveugle. La cabine peut être stoppée en face la vitre intermédiaire pour la photo souvenir, l'appareil est caché sous le toit. C'est dans l'esprit des attractions comme la Tower of Terror de Disneyland.

L'autre fonctionnalité du set, c'est le tableau avec Samuel Von Barron qui est frappé par la malédiction de Pharaoh Hotep via la brique lumineuse rouge fournie. L'effet est saisissant dans le noir et la superposition des deux vitres tampographiées fonctionne parfaitement. Pour activer la brique lumineuse, il suffit de presser sur l'enseigne de l'attraction (voir photo ci-dessus).

LEGO Fairground Collection 10273 Haunted House

Comme souvent chez LEGO, l'attraction est à mettre en mouvement manuellement si on ne veut pas repasser à la caisse pour faire l'acquisition des éléments optionnels de motorisation. L'intégration du Smart Hub (88009 - 49.99 €) Powered UP et des deux moteurs M (88008 - 17.99 €) nécessaires est d'ailleurs rapidement documentée dans le livret d'instructions. J'ai tenté l'utilisation des deux petits moteurs (45303 - 12.99 €) fournis dans le set LEGO DC Comics 76112 App-Controlled Batmobile, il ne sont pas reconnus.

À vous de voir si votre utilisation future de ce modèle justifie d'y investir quelques dizaines d'euros supplémentaires, en ce qui me concerne, je pense qu'un produit commercialisé en 2020 qui offre ce type de fonctionnalité devrait être livré avec ces éléments optionnels, ou LEGO devrait au moins proposer un bundle à prix préférentiel pour ceux qui ne souhaitent pas mouliner pour s'amuser un peu.

À noter que l'application Powered UP, indispensable pour piloter le Smart Hub et les deux moteurs, a été mise à jour et qu'elle propose quelques séquences sonores qui permettent une réelle immersion dans l'ambiance de l'attraction tout en en couvrant un peu le bruit du mécanisme.

LEGO Fairground Collection 10273 Haunted House

L'assortiment de minifigs inclus dans la boite permet de mettre en scène l'attraction avec ses employés déguisés et ses visiteurs, mais c'est service minimum avec deux jumeaux, deux types déguisés en fantômes et une poignée de visiteurs.

J'aurais volontiers échangé un des visiteurs contre une minifig du Baron Von Barron, éventuellement sous forme de statue, histoire de renforcer le lien entre ce produit et le propriétaire des lieux. Les instructions ne confirment pas que le squelette est celui de Sam Sinister en sous-entendant qu'il pourrait en fait s'agir d'un troisième membre de la fratrie qui s'occupe des lieux.

Les deux types déguisés en fantômes sont sans grand intérêt avec leurs costumes basiques, mais encore une fois, ce manoir étant une attraction, il n'y avait aucune raison de fournir de "vrais" fantômes LEGO comme on en voit dans d'autres gammes.

LEGO Fairground Collection 10273 Haunted House

On notera la présence de Junkbot, un petit robot rangé dans une caisse sous le toit, vu dans un jeu vidéo proposé par LEGO en 2001 et qui a depuis fait également une apparition dans l'univers Ninjago via un sticker dans le set 70657 Ninjago City Docks. It's all connected.

Bref, ce set a tout pour plaire si on n'en attend pas autre chose que ce qu'il a réellement à offrir. L'ajout dans le livret d'instructions de quelques explications à propos des nombreux Easter Eggs présents dans le manoir de Samuel Von Barron est un vrai plus qui dynamise la phase d'assemblage et qui poussera peut-être certains fans à s'intéresser aux gammes des années 2000 dont il est question ici.

L'attraction est fonctionnelle, elle est techniquement très aboutie, elle devient encore plus immersive via la motorisation malheureusement optionnelle, il n'y a pas de stickers à coller et le set atteint son objectif, en tout cas en ce qui me concerne. Il n'y a donc aucune raison de ne pas craquer pour cette maison hantée qui n'en est pas vraiment une. Pour ceux qui s'attendaient à autre chose, toutes les modifications sont permises.

LEGO Fairground Collection 10273 Haunted House

Note : Le produit présenté ici, fourni par LEGO, est comme d'habitude mis en jeu. Date limite fixée au 2 juin 2020 prochain à 23h59.

Mise à jour : Le gagnant a été tiré au sort et a été prévenu par email, son pseudo est indiqué ci-dessous. Sans réponse de sa part à ma demande de coordonnées sous 5 jours, un nouveau gagnant sera tiré au sort.

jerem02 - Commentaire posté le 27/05/2020 à 19h56

10273 Haunted House

C'est parti pour l'avant-première VIP qui permet de commander le set LEGO Fairground Collection 10273 Haunted House sur la boutique officielle en ligne.

Il vous en coûtera la modique somme de 229.99 € / 249.00 CHF pour vous offrir cette attraction de 3231 pièces accompagnée de 9 minifigs et d'un squelette. Si vous êtes déjà membre du programme VIP (qui ne l'est pas ?), pensez à vous connecter à votre compte LEGO pour pouvoir ajouter le produit à votre panier.

Attention, le ride de cette "maison hantée de la fête foraine" n'est pas motorisé par défaut, il faudra repasser à la caisse pour ajouter l'indispensable Smart Hub Powered Up (88009 - 49.99 €) et les deux moteurs M (88008 - 17.99 €) nécessaires pour ne plus avoir à mouliner et faire fonctionner l'ascenseur directement depuis votre smartphone.

Enfin, pour ceux qui n'auraient pas suivi, le label LEGO Creator Expert est définitivement abandonné par LEGO, il est désormais remplacé par un habillage un peu plus sobre et "collector", avec la mention 18+, pour l'ensemble des produits destinés à la clientèle de fans adultes. Prévenez quand même vos parents si vous avez moins de 18 ans : vous avez quand même le droit de vous faire offrir ces sets...

fr flagLE SET 10273 HAUNTED HOUSE SUR LE SHOP LEGO >>

be flagLE SET EN BELGIQUE >> ch flagLE SET EN SUISSE >>

LEGO Fairground Collection 10273 Haunted House

LEGO dévoile aujourd'hui le set 10273 Haunted House, une grosse boite de 3231 pièces (229.99 € / 249.00 CHF) qui vient compléter le parc d'attraction version LEGO déjà composé des sets 10196 Grand Carousel (2009), 10244 Fairground Mixer (2014), 10247 Ferris Wheel (2015), 10257 Carousel (2017) et 10261 Roller Coaster (2018).

Vous l'aurez noté, cette boite estampillée 18+ n'est plus aux couleurs de la défunte gamme LEGO Creator Expert, elle bénéficie maintenant d'un habillage similaire à celui des autres produits du fabricant destinés aux fans adultes et inaugure une nouvelle sous-gamme logiquement intitulée "Fairground Collection".

Ceux qui connaissent bien les attractions des parcs Disneyland retrouveront ici un mélange entre Phantom Manor ou Mystic Manor, pour l'esthétique, et la Tour de la Terreur, pour le ride intégré. Cette boite devrait également satisfaire les nostalgiques de l'univers Monster Fighters qui pourront éventuellement essayer de transformer cette attraction en maison hantée, dans l'esprit de la construction du set 10228 Haunted House commercialisé en 2012.

LEGO Fairground Collection 10273 Haunted House

Il s'agira ici d'assembler une maison hantée proposée sous la forme d'un playset refermable et qui contient une attraction de type free-fall (chute libre) avec un ascenseur motorisable via des éléments Powered Up additionnels non fournis : un Smart Hub (88009 - 49.99 €) et deux moteurs M (88008 - 17.99 €).

L'ascenseur sera alors pilotable depuis l'application habituellement utilisée pour contrôler les différents sets LEGO qui font appel aux éléments de motorisation de l'écosystème Powered Up. Il faudra donc impérativement disposer d'un smartphone ou d'une tablette pour profiter de l'interactivité offerte par ce produit ou se contenter de remonter manuellement l'ascenseur via la manivelle installée à l'arrière de la construction.

LEGO Fairground Collection 10273 Haunted House

LEGO Fairground Collection 10273 Haunted House

LEGO Fairground Collection 10273 Haunted House

Le manoir aux dimensions respectables, 68 cm de haut, 25 cm de large et 25 cm de profondeur, est également équipé d'une brique lumineuse LEGO. Dans la boite : 9 minifigs, dont deux fantômes, et un squelette.

Parce qu'il s'agit d'un set pour adultes, les designers ne se sont pas privés de glisser quelques références à des produits que certains fans d'aujourd'hui ont connu durant leur enfance : le manoir appartient au Baron Von Barron, un personnage qui apparaît dans plusieurs boites de la gamme LEGO Adventurers commercialisées en 1998 et 2000 et on retrouve donc dans les différentes pièces de la bâtisse qui abritent sa collection d'artefacts un morceau de l'obélisque du set 5978 Sphinx Secret Surprise (1998) ou encore un orbe du méchant OGEL.

En regardant la courte séquence à 360° ci-dessous, vous apercevrez l'arrière de la construction qui n'est pas présenté sur les photos fournies par LEGO. On y voit le mécanisme du ride avec la chaîne qui circule le long de la bâtisse.

En attendant de pouvoir vous proposer un "Vite testé" de cette nouveauté 2020, sachez que cette boite sera disponible en vente anticipée pour les membres du programme VIP dès le 20 mai 2020 avant une disponibilité globale annoncée pour le 1er juin 2020.

fr flagLE SET 10273 HAUNTED HOUSE SUR LE SHOP LEGO >>

be flagLE SET EN BELGIQUE >> ch flagLE SET EN SUISSE >>

LEGO Fairground Collection 10273 Haunted House