76432 lego harry potter forbidden forest magical creatures 1

Today we quickly overview the contents of the LEGO Harry Potter set 76432 Forbidden Forest: Magical Creatures, a small box of 172 pieces available at the public price of €29.99. You read correctly, this box is sold for €30 despite its reduced inventory, being a fan of the Harry Potter universe in a LEGO way is very expensive.

As you can imagine, this small set is very quickly assembled, there is nothing here to satisfy your thirst for construction techniques or to relax for more than a few minutes. The forbidden forest is symbolic here and you have to make do with a few vaguely detailed modules which can be clipped together and rearranged as you wish.

We will salute the relative modularity of the product so as not to seem to systematically denigrate it too much. We will also note the presence of a few phosphorescent pieces which save the furniture a little within this forest which is not really one.

What remains on arrival are two minifigs, Ron Weasley and Hermione Granger, and three creatures if we don't count the phosphorescent spider or the bat: Buck the Hippogriff, a baby Thestral and a Cornish elf exclusive to this box . It's almost correct for a set of this size but the public price of the product remains in my opinion much too high despite the presence of these three creatures from the bestiary of the franchise.

76432 lego harry potter forbidden forest magical creatures 2

It will perhaps be possible to combine this somewhat bare forest edge with other future products on the same theme, the principle already being at work thanks to the polybag 30677 Draco in the Forbidden Forest which allows you to add an additional module to the diorama. It's then up to you to possibly expand on things by building a few trees.

There was undoubtedly room for improvement regarding the decor which serves to stage the two characters provided and the three associated creatures, as it stands, everything really remains too basic to offer any assembly experience and guarantee a satisfactory exposure potential.

This is minimum service at LEGO this time, we are in the spin of the Harry Potter license accompanied by an intensive recycling of existing elements more than in the desire to offer something really convincing.

There is therefore no reason to buy this box at full price, it is already available at Amazon for less than €24 which brings us closer to the acceptable price for an uninspired product located in the soft underbelly of the range :

Discount -20%
LEGO Harry Potter The Forbidden Forest: Magical Creatures, Fantasy Toy for Children, with Animals, Buck Figures and A Thestral, Gift Idea for Girls, Boys and Fans from 8 Years Old 76432

LEGO Harry Potter The Forbidden Forest: Magical Creatures, Fantasy Toy for Children, with Animals, Buck Figures and A Thestral, Gift Idea

amazon
29.99 23.99
BUY

Note: The product shown here, provided by LEGO, is as usual involved. Deadline fixed at April 8th next at 23:59 p.m. Simply post a comment below the article to participate. Your participation is taken into account regardless of your opinion. Avoid “I’m participating” or “I’m trying my luck”, we suspect that this is the case.

Join the discussion!
Subscribe
Receive notifications for
guest
433 Comments
the most recent
the oldest Top rated
See all comments
433
0
Do not hesitate to intervene in the comments!x

76432 lego harry potter forbidden forest magical creatures 1

On survole aujourd'hui rapidement le contenu du set LEGO Harry Potter 76432 Forbidden Forest : Magical Creatures, une petite boite de 172 pièces disponible au prix public de 29.99 €. Vous avez bien lu, cette boite est vendue 30 € malgré son inventaire réduit, être fan de l'univers Harry Potter fa9on LEGO revient très cher.

Vous vous en doutez, ce petit set est très rapidement assemblé, il n'y a pas de quoi ici assouvir sa soif de techniques de construction ni se détendre au-delà de quelques minutes. La forêt interdite est ici symbolique et il faut se contenter de quelques modules vaguement détaillés qui peuvent être clipsés entre eux et réarrangés comme bon vous semble.

On saluera la relative modularité du produit pour ne pas avoir l'air de trop le dénigrer systématiquement. On retiendra également la présence de quelques pièces phosphorescentes qui sauvent un peu les meubles au sein de cette forêt qui n'en est pas vraiment une.

Il reste à l'arrivée deux minifigs, Ron Weasley et Hermione Granger, et trois créatures si on ne compte ni l'araignée phosphorescente ni la chauve-souris :  Buck l'Hippogriffe, un bébé Sombral et un lutin de Cornouailles exclusif à cette boite. C'est presque correct pour un set de cette taille mais le prix public du produit reste à mon avis beaucoup trop élevé malgré la présence de ces trois créatures issues du bestiaire la franchise.

76432 lego harry potter forbidden forest magical creatures 2

Il sera peut-être possible d'associer cette lisière de forêt un peu décharnée avec d'autres futurs produits sur le même thème, le principe étant déjà à l'œuvre grâce au polybag 30677 Draco in the Forbidden Forest qui permet d'ajouter un module supplémentaire au diorama. À vous ensuite d'éventuellement étoffer la chose en construisant quelques arbres.

Il y avait sans doute matière à faire mieux concernant le décor qui sert à la mise en scène des deux personnages fournis et des trois créatures associées, en l'état le tout reste vraiment trop sommaire pour offrir une quelconque expérience d'assemblage et garantir un potentiel d'exposition satisfaisant.

C'est service minimum chez LEGO pour cette fois, on est dans l'essorage de la licence Harry Potter assorti d'un recyclage intensif d'éléments existants plus que dans la volonté d'offrir quelque chose de vraiment convaincant.

Il n'y a donc aucune raison d'acheter cette boite au prix fort, elle est d'ailleurs déjà disponible chez Amazon pour moins de 24 € ce qui nous rapproche du tarif acceptable pour un produit peu inspiré situé dans le ventre mou de la gamme :

Promo -20%
LEGO Harry Potter La Forêt Interdite : Les Créatures Magiques, Jouet Fantastique pour Enfants, avec Animaux, Figurines de Buck et Un Sombral, Idée Cadeau pour Filles, Garçons et Fans dès 8 Ans 76432

LEGO Harry Potter La Forêt Interdite : Les Créatures Magiques, Jouet Fantastique pour Enfants, avec Animaux, Figurines de Buck et Un Sombral, Idée Cad

amazon
29.99 23.99
ACHETER

Note : Le produit présenté ici, fourni par LEGO, est comme d'habitude mis en jeu. Date limite fixée au 8 avril 2024 prochain à 23h59. Il suffit de poster un commentaire sous l'article pour participer. Votre participation est prise en compte quel que soit votre avis. Évitez les "Je participe" ou les "Je tente ma chance", on se doute bien que c'est le cas.

Rejoignez la discussion !
S’abonner
Recevoir des notifications pour
guest
433 Commentaires
les plus récents
les plus anciens Les mieux notés
Voir tous les commentaires
433
0
N'hésitez pas à intervenir dans les commentaires !x