lego starwars 75376 starship collection tantive IV 9

Today we quickly take a look at the contents of the LEGO Star Wars Starship Collection set 75376 Tantive IV, a box of 654 pieces currently available at the public price of €79.99 via the official online store as well as in the LEGO Stores and a little cheaper elsewhere.

This is the third set of the wave of products branded Starship Collection marketed this year with the references 75375 Millennium Falcon et 75377 Invisible Hand, and the Tantive IV is obviously also an emblematic ship from the Star Wars saga. It was therefore predictable to see him integrate this new series of models in the format Midi Scale from its launch, just to set the tone and attract potential collectors. LEGO has already explored the subject in all the usual formats from micro-things to classic sets including large models of the range Ultimate Collector Series, the Tantive IV is a chestnut from the LEGO Star Wars range.

It therefore remained to be verified whether this ship supports adaptation to a scale which allows less detail, no playability and which does not allow all the usual fantasies in terms of angles and finishing. I think this is the case with this version which is instantly recognizable and which retains all the significant attributes of the ship. There are necessarily some shortcuts and some approximations, but the overall line of the ship is there and this little model does not stand out compared to the other two models on the market.

As is often the case, the model suffers from the problem of difference in color between the stickers on a white background which adorn several elements and the rest of the parts in the inventory which display a rather "off-white" color. We can console ourselves by noting that the designer has integrated a few winks intended for fans with the symbolic presence of Princess Leia, R2-D2 and C-3PO in the bowels of the ship or the absence of the capsule. evacuation en route to Tatooine under the right side of the ship. It's always a good idea to spark conversations between fans.

lego starwars 75376 starship collection tantive IV 8

lego starwars 75376 starship collection tantive IV 7

For the rest, we could talk for a long time about the aesthetic choices at work here but this format imposes some compromises and I think that the designer is doing quite well given the constraints. The format Midi Scale is back at LEGO and in my opinion we can conclude that it is coming back through the front door with the three pretty models on offer.

The ship is perched on a black support in the usual format, it is suitable for the exhibition model aspect, it is a little less convincing if we hope to make the Tantive IV "float" on the shelf. Here too, LEGO favors the collection side of exhibition models over the staging potential, it is a choice that I do not discuss even if the support may seem in this specific case a little too bulky for what it supports . The Tantive IV is a little flat, not very long, in my opinion it has a little difficulty existing on its big black base but this is a very personal observation.

The product allows you to obtain a new pad-printed brick celebrating the 25th anniversary of the LEGO Star Wars range, it is identical in the three boxes of this Starship Collection. We could have imagined three variants to collect rather than the same brick three times but we will have to be content with accumulating identical elements.

Even with its few aesthetic approximations, this Tantive IV with a very correct finish on all its surfaces benefits greatly from the format Midi Scale and all those who do not want the somewhat crude existing playsets will, in my opinion, find here enough to add this ship to their collection without leaving too much space and money.

Note: The product shown here, provided by LEGO, is as usual involved. Deadline fixed at April 9th next at 23:59 p.m. Simply post a comment below the article to participate. Your participation is taken into account regardless of your opinion. Avoid “I’m participating” or “I’m trying my luck”, we suspect that this is the case.

Join the discussion!
Subscribe
Receive notifications for
guest
706 Comments
the most recent
the oldest Top rated
See all comments
706
0
Do not hesitate to intervene in the comments!x

lego starwars 75376 starship collection tantive IV 9

On fait aujourd'hui rapidement le tour du contenu du set LEGO Star Wars Starship Collection 75376 Tantive IV, une boite de 654 pièces disponible actuellement au prix public de 79.99 € via la boutique officielle en ligne ainsi que dans les LEGO Stores et un peu moins cher ailleurs.

C'est le troisième set de la vague de produits estampillée Starship Collection commercialisée cette année avec les références 75375 Millennium Falcon et 75377 Invisible Hand, et le Tantive IV est évidemment un vaisseau lui aussi emblématique de la saga Star Wars. Il était donc prévisible de le voir intégrer cette nouvelle série de maquettes au format Midi-Scale dès son lancement, histoire de donner le ton et d'attirer les potentiels collectionneurs.  LEGO a déjà essoré le sujet dans tous les formats habituels depuis les micro-machins jusqu'aux sets classiques en passant par les grosses maquettes de la gamme Ultimate Collector Series, le Tantive IV est un marronnier de la gamme LEGO Star Wars.

Il restait donc à vérifier si ce vaisseau supporte une adaptation à une échelle qui autorise moins de détail, aucune jouabilité et qui ne permet pas toutes les fantaisies habituelles en matières d'angles et de finition. Je pense que c'est le cas avec cette version qui est immédiatement reconnaissable et qui conserve tous els attributs significatifs du vaisseau. Il y a forcément quelques raccourcis et quelques approximations, mais la ligne globale du vaisseau est bien là et cette petite maquette ne démérite pas face aux deux autres modèles commercialisés.

Comme souvent, la maquette souffre du problème de différence de teinte entre les stickers sur fond blanc qui habillent plusieurs éléments et le reste des pièces de l'inventaire qui affiche un coloris plutôt "blanc cassé". On se consolera en constatant que le designer a intégré quelques clins d'œil destinés aux fans avec la présence symbolique de la Princesse Leia, de R2-D2 et de C-3PO dans les entrailles du vaisseau ou l'absence de la capsule d'évacuation en route pour Tatooine sous le flanc droit du vaisseau. C'est toujours ça de pris pour alimenter les conversations entre fans.

lego starwars 75376 starship collection tantive IV 8

lego starwars 75376 starship collection tantive IV 7

Pour le reste, on pourrait disserter longtemps sur les choix esthétiques à l'œuvre ici mais ce format impose quelques compromis et je pense que le designer s'en tire plutôt bien compte-tenu des contraintes. Le format Midi-Scale est de retour chez LEGO et on peut à mon avis en conclure qu'il revient par la grande porte avec les trois jolies maquettes proposées.

Le vaisseau est juché sur un support noir au format habituel, c'est adapté pour l'aspect maquette d'exposition, c'est un peu moins convaincant si on espère faire "flotter" le Tantive IV sur l'étagère.  Ici aussi, LEGO privilégie le côté collection de maquettes d'exposition au potentiel de mise en scène, c'est un choix que je ne discute pas même si le support peut sembler dans ce cas précis un peu trop volumineux pour ce qu'il soutient. Le Tantive IV est un peu plat, pas très long, il a à mon avis un peu de mal à exister sur son gros socle noir mais c'est un constat très personnel.

Le produit permet d'obtenir une nouvelle brique tampographiée célébrant le 25ème anniversaire de la gamme LEGO Star Wars, elle est identique dans les trois boites de cette Starship Collection.  On aurait pu imaginer trois variantes à collectionner plutôt que trois fois la même brique mais il faudra se contenter de cumuler les éléments identiques.

Même avec ses quelques approximations esthétiques, ce Tantive IV à la finition très correcte sur toutes ses surfaces profite largement du format Midi-Scale et tous ceux qui ne veulent pas des playsets un peu grossiers existants trouveront à mon avis ici de quoi ajouter ce vaisseau à leur collection sans y laisser trop de place et d'argent.

Note : Le produit présenté ici, fourni par LEGO, est comme d'habitude mis en jeu. Date limite fixée au 9 avril 2024 prochain à 23h59. Il suffit de poster un commentaire sous l'article pour participer. Votre participation est prise en compte quel que soit votre avis. Évitez les "Je participe" ou les "Je tente ma chance", on se doute bien que c'est le cas.

Rejoignez la discussion !
S’abonner
Recevoir des notifications pour
guest
711 Commentaires
les plus récents
les plus anciens Les mieux notés
Voir tous les commentaires
711
0
N'hésitez pas à intervenir dans les commentaires !x