52 COMMENTS

Brickfilm: Looser of the Rings

23/10/2014 - 12:04 LEGO LOTR & The Hobbit Lego news

Brickfilm: Looser of the Rings

A small brickfilm of good quality to start the day well (I know it's already noon ...) with this "Looser of the Rings"directed and directed by Sébastien alias Sax who posts his works on his Youtube channel Gaudriole Production.

It's clean, the animation is fluid, the sound effects are well chosen and there is a dose of humor essential for this brickfilm to deserve that you devote three minutes of your (precious) time to it.

Special mention for the vocals that are hilarious.

76 COMMENTS

LEGO Ideas: Minas Tirith is in the spotlight ...

23/10/2014 - 11:47 LEGO LOTR & The Hobbit Lego news

Lord of the Rings Set: Minas Tirith

It's no longer a secret, it smells of fir for the LEGO Lord of the Rings / The Hobbit range. With the theatrical release in the next few weeks of the last installment of The Hobbit trilogy, LEGO will probably put an end to the derivative product lines based on Tolkien's universe, barring any last-minute surprises.

Without this temporary highlighting implying serious consequences except perhaps a boost in the number of supporters of the project, we can all the same note that the team in charge of the LEGO Ideas concept is currently integrating in its selection displayed in homepage a MOC well known to all fans of the LOTR / The Hobbit ranges: The excellent version System de Minas Tirith proposed by Nuju Metru about which we had already spoken two years ago on the blog.

This project, realistic and achievable unlike many other creations posted on LEGO Ideas, is struggling to reach the 10.000 supporters necessary for its passage to the next phase of the LEGO Ideas concept. At the same time, many fans are already regretting the discontinuation by LEGO of a range whose sales volumes are sometimes assumed to be not exceptional but which has found its audience among adult fans of Tolkien's universe.

Fans of the Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit ranges, if you want to send a message to LEGO, supporting this project is undoubtedly the best way to come forward and possibly be heard ...

19 COMMENTS

Briquefan 12: The results of the competition

22/10/2014 - 17:41 LEGO LOTR & The Hobbit Lego news

brickfan12 results

You can stop counting, the suspense is over: The results of the competition organized on the occasion of episode 12 of the Briquefan show are available in the video below.

If the first 9 questions were easy to say the least, although I was surprised to find that some of you (17 participants to be exact) have trouble with the syntax of the name of the actor who embodies Saruman (Christopher Lee and not Kris Toferli), the 10th question obviously gave you a hard time (only 89 correct answers) or quite simply discouraged (only 437 participants) ...

In short, let's see the bright side, those who found the right answer had a better chance of winning.

Speaking of winners, below are the three lucky ones who win a The Hobbit set. 79016 Attack on lake-town :

  • Ponto (BE)
  • Thomas Salvin (FR)
  • Antoine Saillot (FR)

Each winner will be contacted by email.

Stick around, a new contest will take place on the occasion of the release of the next episode.

40 COMMENTS

Workshops: Print your poster like a large ...

16/10/2014 - 09:44 LEGO LOTR & The Hobbit Lego news

5003573 LEGO The Hobbit posterThe customers of the American LEGO Shop are currently entitled to a small additional gift when ordering products from the The Hobbit range: This beautiful poster which is unfortunately not available on the French LEGO Shop.

If you still want to treat yourself, you can download this poster in very high resolution (4000x3000) and have it printed by one of the many specialized websites offering this type of service.

The file is available at this address (13 MB).

Below is another poster uploaded by LEGO which seems to be a bit dated ... (see title at top left) to download in correct resolution at my flickr gallery.

lego the hobbit post there back again

15 COMMENTS

06/11/2014 - 22:04 LEGO LOTR & The Hobbit LEGO News

the hobbit battle five armies

Le nouveau trailer du troisième opus de la saga cinématographique The Hobbit est en ligne.

Ces images spectaculaires contrastent une fois de plus avec le contenu des boites qui en sont inspirées : La "bataille" version LEGO du set 79017 The Battle of Five Armies ne fait décidément pas le poids...

Le set 79015 Witch-king Battle s'en tire plutôt bien, l'essentiel est là et on retrouve d'ailleurs la scène dans ce trailer.

Le set 79016 Lake-town Attack s'en sort à peu près pour autant qu'on le combine avec le set 79013 Lake-town Chase.

Le set 79018 The Lonely Mountain ne compte pas, il est basé sur Desolation of Smaug.

Sortie en salles le 10 décembre prochain.

23/10/2014 - 12:04 LEGO LOTR & The Hobbit LEGO News

Brickfilm : Looser of the Rings

Un petit brickfilm de bonne facture pour bien commencer la journée (Je sais il est déjà midi...) avec ce "Looser of the Rings" mis en scène et réalisé par Sébastien alias Sax qui met en ligne ses oeuvres sur sa chaîne Youtube Gaudriole Production.

C'est propre, l'animation est fluide, les bruitages sont bien choisis et il y a la dose d'humour indispensable pour que ce brickfilm mérite que vous y consacriez trois minutes de votre (précieuuuux) temps.

Mention spéciale pour les voix qui sont hilarantes.

23/10/2014 - 11:47 LEGO LOTR & The Hobbit LEGO News

Lord of the Rings Set: Minas Tirith

Ce n'est plus un secret, ça sent le sapin pour la gamme LEGO Lord of the Rings / The Hobbit. Avec la sortie en salles d'ici quelques semaines du dernier opus de la trilogie The Hobbit, LEGO mettra probablement un terme aux gammes de produits dérivés basées sur l'univers de Tolkien, sauf surprise de dernière minute.

Sans que cette mise en avant temporaire n'implique de conséquences sérieuses sauf peut-être un boost dans le nombre de soutiens du projet, on peut tout de même relever que l'équipe en charge du concept LEGO Ideas intègre actuellement dans sa sélection affichée en page d'accueil un MOC bien connu de tous les fans des gammes LOTR / The Hobbit : L'excellente version System de Minas Tirith proposée par Nuju Metru dont nous avions déjà parlé il  y a deux ans sur le blog.

Ce projet, réaliste et réalisable à la différence de nombreuses autres créations mises en ligne sur LEGO Ideas, peine pourtant à atteindre les 10.000 supporters nécessaires à son passage à la phase suivante du concept LEGO Ideas.  Dans le même temps, de nombreux fans regrettent déjà l'arrêt par LEGO d'une gamme dont on suppose parfois que les volumes de vente ne sont pas exceptionnels mais qui a su trouver son public parmi les fans adultes de l'univers de Tolkien.

Fans des gammes Lord of the Rings et The Hobbit, si vous voulez envoyer un message à LEGO, soutenir ce projet est sans doute le meilleur moyen de vous manifester et éventuellement d'être entendus...

22/10/2014 - 17:41 LEGO LOTR & The Hobbit LEGO News

resultats briquefan12

Vous pouvez arrêter de compter, le suspense est levé : Les résultats du concours organisé à l'occasion de l'épisode 12 de l'émission Briquefan sont disponibles dans la vidéo ci-dessous.

Si les 9 premières questions étaient pour le moins faciles, bien que j'ai constaté avec surprise que certains d'entre vous (17 participants pour être exact) ont du mal avec la syntaxe du nom de l'acteur qui incarne Saroumane (Christopher Lee et non pas Kris Toferli), la 10ème question vous a manifestement donné du fil à retordre (seulement 89 bonnes réponses) ou tout simplement découragé (seulement 437 participants)...

Bref, voyons le bon côté des choses, ceux qui avaient trouvé la bonne réponse avaient plus de chance de gagner.

En parlant de gagnants, voici ci-dessous les trois heureux élus qui remportent un set The Hobbit 79016 Attack on lake-town :

  • Ponto (BE)
  • Thomas Salvin (FR)
  • Antoine Saillot (FR)

Chaque gagnant sera contacté par email.

Restez dans le coin, un nouveau concours aura lieu à l'occasion de la sortie du prochain épisode.

16/10/2014 - 09:44 LEGO LOTR & The Hobbit LEGO News

5003573 LEGO The Hobbit posterLes clients du LEGO Shop américain ont actuellement droit à un petit cadeau supplémentaire lorsqu'ils commandent les produits de la gamme The Hobbit : Ce magnifique poster qui n'est malheureusement pas disponible sur le LEGO Shop français.

Si vous voulez tout de même vous faire plaisir, vous pouvez télécharger cette affiche en très haute résolution (4000x3000) et la faire imprimer par l'un des nombreux sites internet spécialisés proposant ce type de service.

Le fichier est disponible à cette adresse (13 MB).

Ci-dessous, un autre poster mis en ligne par LEGO et qui semble dater un peu...(voir le titre en haut à gauche) à télécharger dans une résolution correcte sur ma galerie flickr.

lego the hobbit poster there back again